I'm only half listening …

I love my phone, I love my MP3s. When you travel an hour to and from
the city (an hour each way that is) the music is a great backdrop.
Even with a mere 16MB memory stick (let’s say, 4 songs) that need to
be changed regularly, if they’re cool songs it’s a groovy time.

So it’s with a deep sadness that cannot be expressed in words that I
must say my headset is broken. I only get audio in the left ear.
Silence in the right. Silence. *sigh* You would not believe how hard
it is to replace this headset. Standard headphone won’t fit, an
adapter won’t support the microphone, nobody makes headsets this type
anyway, unless you want to pay $400 for top of the line bluetooth
headphones (which if I was rich I might consider).

Optus reckon my insurance should cover it. At least, that’s what they
said on the phone. I need to go into a store to take the next step.
Meanwhile I’m listing to port as my inner balance has gone askew …